Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Shortlist announced for 2024 Town Awards


Ceremony takes place 23 April at Knutsford Little Theatre

Drumroll please…. the shortlist for the 2024 Knutsford Town Awards has been announced.

The Knutsford Town Awards celebrate Knutsford's incredible community spirit and the individuals and organisations which make the town so special. The awards are hosted by Knutsford Town Council and sponsored by the Forum of Private Business.

This year's nominees are another shining example of the dedication, innovation, and kindness that can be found in the Knutsford community – all have been nominated by people who have seen what they do and been impressed.

Speaking on the announcement of the shortlist, Town Mayor, Cllr Peter Coan said “I am always amazed by incredible commitment we see in the nominations submitted for these awards, there are so many deserving people that shortlisting is never easy. Our huge congratulations to those who have been shortlisted and we look forward to presenting the awards in a few weeks time”

The shortlist is:

The Civic Award

  • Val Bryant – for leadership of Knutsford Heritage Centre
  • Maggie Clatyon – for dedicated volunteering at The Welcome
  • Emma Hamilton – for service to Junior Cricket at Toft Cricket Club
  • Vanessa Hatton – for service to 5th Knutsford Rainbows
  • Ann and John Long  - for their support to young people’s mental health services
  • Andrew Malloy – for broad involvement in various organisations
  • Millie Peel – for establishing Stable Minds CIC and supporting the mental health of the community

The Business Award

  • Roberta Bradley of Roberta’s Beauty Redefined – for support to the business community
  • Love the Dentist – for outreach services and support to local organisations
  • Peter Murray of Pulse of Perfumery – for being a continued ambassador for Knutsford Town Centre

The Extra Mile Award

  • Mia Lucas, Tatton Perk – for outstanding customer service
  • Nicola Marshall, Knutsford Together – for leadership of Knutsford Together
  • Lucy Page, The Welcome – for tireless service at The Welcome

The Community Award

  • Knutsford and District Good Neighbours – which provides transport to enable people to access medical appointments
  • Knutsford GROW – which those who are unable to look after their gardens and provides volunteer opportunities for those from all walks of life
  • Stable Minds – for support to the mental health of Knutsford residents

A winner for the Youth Award will also be announced on the evening.

All nominees are now being contacted to invite them to attend the awards ceremony which takes place on Tuesday 23rd April at 7pm in Knutsford Little Theatre.

The Knutsford Town Awards has been sponsored by the Forum of Private Business since its inception. The Forum, now part of radar, provides support and advocacy for business across the UK.